At the wedding with Owle Bubo

A few weeks ago, I have the honor of attending a friend’s wedding as a guest

As a photographer, my mind started to run wild with endless possibilities of photographing this grand celebration of love, what lenses and camera body to bring, what shots to get and how I should approach it. Only to be jolted back to reality by a small soft voice[my wife’s]”You are not the photographer, only a guest”.

As painful as it was she was correct “I was only a guest, not the photographer”. Have ever been reminded that you are only a guest(follow shooters)?, it can be liberating for some and for others painful, I’m latter, I just love love photography!

So I paused in my tracks and packing , replaying the stated fact of being only a guest and rethink my line of action.
I decided to go stealth, grabbing the Owle bubo w/LEd light and my iPhone

At the wedding, we (owle and I)were greeted warmly and with intrigue, after initial introduction we fell into stealth mode, blended in as guest nicely.

Here are some images( all images were taken and process with the Owle and iPhone 3G)*


About this entry